Changing how information is displayed.
You can format the information in the worksheet in a
number of ways, e.g. to differentiate the parts of
tables and calculations. Formatting is applied to the
currently selected cells.
- To change the font and/or its size: use the drop down
menu on the Formatting toolbar. Alternatively, select
Cells from the Format menu and click on the font tab
to select the font, font size and other attributes,
e.g. bold, superscript, strikethrough etc.
- To add bold, italic or underline: use the buttons on
the Formatting toolbar or use the Font command as
described above.
- To add a border: select Cells from the Format menu
and click on the Border tab.
- To add shading: select Cells from the Format menu and
click the Background tab.
You can also use the Autoformat feature to select a
series of pre-defined templates.
Sorting information
You can sort information in order from highest to
lowest value, or into alphabetical order, according to
the information in a particular column.
To sort from top to bottom:
- Highlight the range of information that you want to
sort. Gnumeric will only sort information inside this range.
- Tap either the Sort in Ascending Order button or the
Sort in Descending Order button on the Standard
toolbar according to the sort required. The order is
based on the first row selected.
It is also possible to select a range for sorting by
selecting Sort from the Data menu as well as specifying
the direction for sorting e.g. left to right or from
the top downwards.
|
« Previous |
INDEX |
Next » |